Wednesday, September 28, 2011

Site chat 8 PM EST tonight

Hey everyone it is Wednesday and that means it is time for another site chat. Lots of details for Skyward Sword and there have been some pretty good titles released for the 3DS on the e-shop. Also a quick note I am kinda busy today but I will be in the site chat when it happens in 7 hours.

Sunday, September 25, 2011

Site Chat @ 6pm tonight!

Hey all,
Tonight's site chat will happen at the usual 6pm EST.

Sadly, I will not be able to make it as I have tickets to a Foo Fighters concert (yeaaaa!!!).

But there is a chance I can sign on afterwards if you all are still around that late!

Sunday, September 18, 2011

Site Chat Tonight!

Yo! Heading to the site chat right NOW!

Tonight's subjects:
-Monster Hunter art.
-3DS gaining steam.
-PSP's current value?

See you there!

Friday, September 16, 2011

The World Ends With You, Ends Up In Kingdom Hearts

Via-, Neku from the DS Square-Enix RPG, The World Ends With You, made a cameo in the TGS demo of the latest chapter in the Kingdom Hearts series; Kingdom Hearts 3D: Dream Drop Distance.

The Siliconera writer explains that during Sora's half of the demo in Traverse Town, Sora stumbles upon Neku while searching for Riku, who, and I quote, "..jumps down and shows Sora the number on his hand." The site then mentions that Neku explains that he is in need of a partner to play the Reapers game. Which I'm sure fans of the series will understand the meaning of.

It should be noted that this is the very first time that a cameo has been made in a Kingdom Hearts game by a character not of the Final Fantasy family. It should be quite interesting to say the least.

Monday, September 12, 2011

3DS event times

Well for most of North America the 3DS event is going to be today. Here is a run down of times for the event from around the world.

North America
Monday,11PM,Eastern standard time.
Monday,10pm,Central standard time.
Monday,9pm,Mountain standard time.
Monday,8pm,Pacific standard time.
Monday,7PM,Alaska standard time.
Monday,5PM,Hawaii-Aluetian standard time.

Tuesday,4AM,British Summer time.
Tuesday,5AM, Central Eastern European Summer Time.
Tuesday,6AM, Eastern European Summer Time.

Australia/New Zealand
Tuesday,3PM,New Zealand Standard time.
Tuesday,1 PM,Australian Eastern standard time.
Tuesday,12:30 PM, Australian Central standard time.
Tuesday,11 AM,Australian Western standard time.

I'll probably be in the chat when it starts for me. I'm Pacific time. Oh also here is the link to the stream.

The first one doesn't require a log in but the second one does.I'll be watching the first one when the time comes.

Sunday, September 11, 2011

Site chat today at 6pm EST.

Well I'm sure most everyone knows what today is. It is 9/11/2011 so we may talk a little about what happened 10 years ago on this day. Other then that we can talk about the 3DS event that happens on the 13th of September as well as the new 3DS games rumored recently.Such as A new Yoshi Platformer,Ace Attorney 5,Baten Kaitos 3.The developers behind the Wario Ware series also has a new game in the works. A new Etrain Odyssey game is in the works according to these rumors. There is also rumors that there will be demos on the e-shop of retail games.A new God Eater game will likely be announced at the 3DS event. The Silver Case will be moved from the DS to 3DS according to these rumors. Finally Mach Rider:Unchained is supposedly going to be announced at the 3DS event on the 13th.

Wednesday, September 7, 2011

Site Chat Tonight @ 8PM EST

Looks like it's gonna be another doozy of a chat night. DQX information, 3DS hardware add-ons, up is down, day is night.... see you in the chat later to make sense of it all!

Monday, September 5, 2011

Preliminary Details on Dragon Quest X

All right, just a bit ago, a conference was held regarding Dragon Quest X. Before going to bed, I wanted to see what details I could confirm about the game. Here is everything I could gather from around the Internet from various sources, but none of this is OFFICIAL yet. NinSage, buddy, if you can find some reliable sources, be sure to post an update!

-It looks to be like an MMO, except more simple and with turn/command-based combat.
-Game is said to have a rather lengthy storyline.
-Customizable characters.
-The class system is in it, and more will be added later after release.
-More quests available than DQ9, plus special events on certain occasions.
-Your character can be used by other players when you're offline.
-A version of the game will be released on the Wii and the Wii U, with online play compatible between the two. The only difference is graphical.
-Looks like your save data can be transfered from the Wii version to the Wii U version and vice versa.
-Your character can be transferred to a 3DS for StreetPass transfers with other players.
-You'll have an account that you log into, and there may be a monthly fee for online (probably just in Japan).

Sunday, September 4, 2011


Hi, folks, It is I, the SupaSage (The All Powerful for short). I'm feeling a little goofy because I'm been working as a bikini inspector for the past 5 hours. So please excuse my Supa-levels of wackiness. Anyway, get in my chat, or get the flipp out!